Solo singer available to hire for events throughout South East
England

Solo singer available to hire for events throughout South East
England

Welcome to my website

I’m Gary Driscoll and I’ve been performing throughout the South East of England since the 1970s. I cover a wide range of styles, including the greats such as Frank Sinatra, Matt Monro, Nat King Cole, Al Jolson, Joe Longthorne, John Holt, UB40 and many others. I am available to hire for many different occasions including weddings, private parties, social clubs and pubs.

Complete with my own PA system and backing tracks, you won’t need to worry about any of the set-up, just sit back and enjoy the show!

Contact Gary Driscoll – Singer Entertainer today with your requirements for a bespoke quote.

Upcoming Events

2024
Sunday 18th February – Cap and Feathers, Tillingham.
Sunday 25th February – The Levin Club, St Mary’s Bay
Saturday 2nd March- Romford RBL.
Saturday 16th March – Poplar Rowing Club.
Sunday 7th April – Wraysbury Social Club.
Saturday 13th April – Chingford Masonic Hall.
Sunday 14th April – The Old Oak, Gospel Oak.
Saturday 27th April- Romford RBL.
Saturday 4th May – Chingford Masonic Hall.
Saturday 11th May – Silverstone.
Sunday 12th May – Papillon Restaurant, Chigwell
Saturday 18th May – North Enfield Conservative Club.
Friday 24th May – Benstede Court- Hoddesdon.
Saturday 25th May – Ponders End WMC.
Saturday 1st June – Orpington RBL.
Saturday 8th June – Charmandean Centre, Worthing.
Saturday 15th June – Private Party, Dartford.
Saturday 22nd June – Canvey Island Conservative Club.
Saturday 29th June – Elm Park RBL.
Sunday 7th July – Wraysbury Social Club.
Saturday 20th July – Romford RBL.
Saturday 3rd August – Ponders End WMC.
Saturday 10th August – Chingford RBL.
Saturday 31st August – Holy Cross Conservative Club, Waltham Abbey.
Saturday 7th September – Mildmay Club, Newington Green
Friday 13th September – Sea View Bar, St Osyth
Friday 4th October – Sea View Bar, St Osyth
Saturday 12th October – Private Party, Eltham.
Sunday 20th October – Hythe Albion Club, Hythe.
Saturday 23rd November- Ponders End WMC.
Tuesday 24th December – Elm Park RBL.

Testimonials from the entertainment industry

Don Black OBE (Lyricist) Oscar Winner.

“I really do enjoy and admire Gary’s singing. He reminds me a lot of Matt Monro and there can be no higher praise than that.”

Peter Roue Manager of the Circus Tavern, Purfleet

“Gary Driscoll is without doubt one of the most complete and polished acts that I have had the pleasure of seeing in a very long time!”

Bob Hunt

“Hi Gary, just wanted to say thank you for a great night at the Royal British Legion in Hornchurch on Saturday 2nd July. Best wishes and I hope to see you there again.”

Roseanne Loukes

“Hi Gary
I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the concert last night at The Tower Theatre, Folkestone. I absolutely love your voice and The Old East End Tonight is a great song. Reminded me of Mack the Knife!! I hope you will be singing with The Railway Swing Band again in the not too distant future! The combination of the band and The Impromptu Ensemble and you was fantastic!”

Mark Leen

“Gary Driscoll impressed me from the moment I laid eyes on him when he walked into The Carpenters Arms during an episode of The Hairy Bikers – Pubs that built Britain. He sang a couple of lines of My Way and the quality in his voice was undeniable. I smiled and thought “It’s no wonder they wanted Gary to sing My Way at Reggie’s funeral” he sounded so good.
I immediately set to contacting Gary to see if he was interested in working on a British “Mac The Knife” type song, and after a couple of days we were onto something special. Today Gary is the best crooner this side of the Hudson River, and he is more than a songwriting partner and acquaintance, he is a friend for life. Of course the smile on his face is kept there by his beautiful partner Maria. Can’t wait to see Gary in Rise of the Footsoldier 3 singing The Old East End Tonight.”

Steve Collins

“What a fantastic singer. The first time I saw Gary was at the Circus Tavern and thought a great singer, went to a couple of more venues and he did not let himself down, consistently very good, I booked him for my Ladies night and he was superb, everyone loved his voice and his repertoire of songs. I will be seeing him on the 25th of March at the Circus Tavern. Thank you Gary keep up the good work.”

Patrick

You’re a great singer. Your pitch is spot on. Had a great time. Regards, Retired piano tuner.

Jill Bell

“I attended Townswomen Guild Summer Party afternoon at the Methodist Church Hall in Grays Essex. I only went as my mum is recovering from a hip operation. I was in for a nice surprise. What a fantastic performance Gary!!! Thoroughly enjoyed your great singing and a few jokes!!!!. Really pleased I was able to attend lovely afternoon so thank you.”

Anthony Adams

“Thank you Gary for a great night for my mother my wife and I at Bluebirds for the Dover Royal British Legion, you have a great voice and we all look forward to hearing you again. Health allowing I will be at the Circus Tavern to buy you a drink if not I will be watching for you local venues to us here in Deal in Kent
best wishes
Anthony and Sharon Adams”

Les Welling

“Gary, Thank you for sending me the albums they were great. It was a great pleasure to serve with you mate and I am so pleased you are doing so well.”

Purchase music by Gary Driscoll - Entertainer Singer on

Looking to hire a solo singer for your upcoming event in the South East England area? Call Gary Driscoll - Singer Entertainer on 07949 040744 or use the enquiry form below and I will get back to you as soon as possible.